quarterhorse stuck in mode 0

Moates specific forum for all Burn2, Jaybird, J3, F3, Road Runner, QH, etc... related issues

quarterhorse stuck in mode 0

Unread postby ranga83 » Tue Feb 13, 2018 2:14 am

Has anyone ever had their QH get stuck in mode 0?
Mine did it a month ago, but a simple mode switch in BE then switch back corrected it. Now it has done it again, but the mode switch isn't helping this time.
Would desoldering the battery then resoldering it back on reset it?
Cheers
ranga83
Power Poster
 
Posts: 226
Joined: Sat May 24, 2014 10:40 pm
Location: melbourne, victoria, australia
Name: kendall
Vehicle Information: 1996 EF Falcon 4.0 inline 6, 4TAD ecu, tunerpro, and moates q/h

Re: quarterhorse stuck in mode 0

Unread postby decipha » Tue Feb 13, 2018 6:42 am

ive never heard of that happening

do you use tunerpro at all? tunerpro defaults to the default QH mode that would be ideal, if the QH is indeeed locked in mode 0 tunerpro will error out when trying to initialize the QH, lmk I can add the mode selection call to the tunerpro initialization
User avatar
decipha
Tooner
 
Posts: 13658
Joined: Mon Jul 15, 2013 5:29 pm
Location: New Orleans, LA
Name: Michael Ponthieux
Vehicle Information: Supercoupin' x10
90 (4x 5spds) - Dante, Ruby, Daja, Ava
91 4r70w - Skarlett
92 (2x) 5spd & auto - Bianqa, Andrea
93 auto - Danika
94 5spd Rionda
95 auto Aisha
Vehicle 2 Information: Others:
00 Lincoln LS - Luanda
98 Camaro SS - Bounquisha
02 Harley F-150 - Sasasha
03 Marauder - DyShyKy
00 Explorer 5L - Bernyce

Re: quarterhorse stuck in mode 0

Unread postby ranga83 » Tue Feb 13, 2018 5:06 pm

I use both BE and tunerpro. No errors initialising. I desoldered the battery last night hoping itll reset, installed the QH without the battery to the ecu and pump primed normally and still ran on factory tune. I would have thought without the battery the fans and pump would be constant?.
ranga83
Power Poster
 
Posts: 226
Joined: Sat May 24, 2014 10:40 pm
Location: melbourne, victoria, australia
Name: kendall
Vehicle Information: 1996 EF Falcon 4.0 inline 6, 4TAD ecu, tunerpro, and moates q/h

Re: quarterhorse stuck in mode 0

Unread postby decipha » Tue Feb 13, 2018 6:30 pm

yea your qh is damaged or the terminals arent getting a good connection on the j3
User avatar
decipha
Tooner
 
Posts: 13658
Joined: Mon Jul 15, 2013 5:29 pm
Location: New Orleans, LA
Name: Michael Ponthieux
Vehicle Information: Supercoupin' x10
90 (4x 5spds) - Dante, Ruby, Daja, Ava
91 4r70w - Skarlett
92 (2x) 5spd & auto - Bianqa, Andrea
93 auto - Danika
94 5spd Rionda
95 auto Aisha
Vehicle 2 Information: Others:
00 Lincoln LS - Luanda
98 Camaro SS - Bounquisha
02 Harley F-150 - Sasasha
03 Marauder - DyShyKy
00 Explorer 5L - Bernyce

Re: quarterhorse stuck in mode 0

Unread postby ranga83 » Tue Feb 13, 2018 7:32 pm

Id say damaged. Pins on the QH look fine. Other chips work fine in the ecu.
Oh well i have another one in the post atm
ranga83
Power Poster
 
Posts: 226
Joined: Sat May 24, 2014 10:40 pm
Location: melbourne, victoria, australia
Name: kendall
Vehicle Information: 1996 EF Falcon 4.0 inline 6, 4TAD ecu, tunerpro, and moates q/h


Return to Moates Devices & QuarterHorse

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron